Match & Lake Bookings

For bookings on our Match Lake Ashford, please contact us by email or telephone. We have 24 pegs available, and keep nets and landing nets will be provided. All the pegs have easy mostly level access, suitable for any wheelchair user, and the modern toilet block is within a 100 meters, where a disabled toilet is available. The peg fee is £8 per person, and to have exclusive use of the lake you should have a minimum of 15 fishing, or pay a minimum fee of £120 for weekdays, or £135 for weekends. Under that quantity we reserve the right to have other fishermen using the lake.

We do not take individual bookings on the lakes, but you can book the whole lake on a daily basis including Millers for 24 hours. Bookings for the lakes start from 8am, regardless of the time you wish to arrive, and the end of the 24 hour period will be 8am the following day. A day ticket will be required if you wish to carry on fishing on the final day.

Price for Millers is £144pn for 24 hours midweek (Mon-Thurs), and £180pn for 24 hours at weekends (Fri – Sat -Sun).

We welcome enquiries for Fly Fishing Corporate Events, where a package to suite, which could include Tuition, Meals etc., and have exclusive use of Willow Lake. Please call us for individual pricing.

If you would like to book a Match, enquire about any of our Lakes, or book a Corporate event, please call on 01760 338005 for details. For Match Rules, please see below:-

Forthcoming Lake Bookings and Match dates for 2020

Ashford     Sunday 9th February – (Docking Syndicate)

Ashford     Saturday 4th April – (Fenmen Anglers)

Ashford     Saturday 19th April – (Fakenham AC)

Ashford     Saturday 16th May – (Fenmen Anglers)

Ashford     Sunday 24th May – (Docking Syndicate)

Ashford     Saturday 6th June – (Metal Box AC)

Ashford     Wednesday 10th June – (Reel People)

Ashford     Saturday 13th June – (Fenmen Anglers)

Ashford     Sunday 19th July – (Dereham & District A C)

Ashford     Saturday 25th July – (Fenmen Anglers)

Ashford     Wednesday 29th July – (Codgers Angling Club)

Ashford     Sunday 2nd August – (Docking Syndicate)

Ashford     Saturday 9th August – (Fakenham AC)

Ashford     Wednesday 19th August – (Reel People)

Ashford     Saturday 29th August – (Fenmen Anglers)

Ashford     Wednesday 7th September – (Codgers Angling Club)

Ashford     Sunday 27th September – (Dereham & District A C)

Ashford     Wednesday 7th October – (Codgers Angling Club)

Ashford     Sunday 8th November – (Docking Syndicate)

Ashford     Saturday 22nd November – (Fakenham AC)

Ashford     Sunday 29th November – (Dereham & District A C)

Completed Matches in 2019

Ashford     Sunday 24th February – (Fakenham Angling Club)

Ashford Saturday 6th April – (Fenman KLAC)

Millers     Friday-Sunday 19/20/21 April – (Private Booking over Easter Bank Holiday)

Ashford     Friday 3rd May – (Norfolk Police AC) – Winner  Phil Creasy – 79lb 13oz, Second: Dave Cole – 78lb 3oz, Third: Mick Dossena – 73lb 8oz

Ashford     Tuesday 7th May 4-7pm – (KES)

Ashford Saturday 11th May – (Metal Box AC) – Winner:  John Bullenham – 88lb 8oz, Second: Peter Harrod – 80lb 9oz, Third:  Rod Melmyn – 79lb 9oz

Ashford     Sunday 26th May – (Docking AC) – Winner : Paul Laing – 61lb 8oz, Second: Gerry Moor – 49lb 7oz

Ashford     Sunday 2nd June – (Narborough Fisheries Open Match) – Winner:  Steve Poole – 164lbs 11oz, Second: Pat Dowse – 98lbs 6oz, Third: Cameron Reed – 96lbs 9oz

WILLOW     Saturday 8th June – (TROUTMASTERS FISH-OFF) 10am – 2pm – Winner: Mark Neilson

Ashford     Wednesday 12th June – (Reel People A C) – Winner: Robbie Bunting – 70lb 2oz, Second: Matt Skelhon – 65lb 13oz, Third: Gerry Moore – 62lb 12oz

Ashford Sunday 23rd June – (Narborough Fisheries Open Match) – Winner: Steve Poole – 123lbs 5oz, Second: Tony Dawson – 123lbs 2oz, Third: Liam Wagg – 111lbs 3oz 

Ashford     Saturday 6th July – (Fenmen Anglers) – Winner: Steve Locke – 144lbs 15oz, Second: Peter Daws – 93lb 6oz, Third: Martin Higgins – 89lb

Ashford     Sunday 7th July- (Narborough Fisheries Open Match)  Please contact us if you are interested. – Winner: Steve Poole – 138lbs 11oz, Second: Stan Baldwin – 129lbs 15oz, Third: Les Reddington – 91lb 2oz

Ashford     Sunday 14th July – (Dereham & District A C) Winner; Barry Chilver – 206lbs 1oz, Second: Preston Gilding – 142lbs 13oz, Third: Steve Brown – 113lbs 3oz

Ashford     Saturday 27th July – (NCCU Charity Match)

Ashford     Sunday 28th July – (Narborough Fisheries Open Match)   (Unfortunately this Match was cancelled)

Ashford     Wednesday 31st  July – (Codgers AC)

Ashford     Sunday  4th August  – (Wisbech St Mary)

Ashford Thursday 8th August – Corporate Day (CEF Whole Lake Booking)

Ashford Sunday 11th August – (Fakenham Angling Club)

Ashford     Wednesday  14th August  – (Reel People) Winner: Tim Rogers – 170lbs 12oz, Second: Tom Mitchell – 118lbs 6oz, Third: Mick Booth – 91lbs 15oz

Ashford     Saturday 17th August – (Fenmen Anglers) – Winner: Tom Cockle – 191lbs 13oz, Second: Steve Locke – 163lbs 8oz, Third: Darren Reed – 141lbs 14oz

Ashford     Sunday 25th August – (Peter Greenwood)  Winner: Barry – 167lbs 13oz, Second: Rammy – 97lb 13oz, Third: Simon – 83lb 6oz

Ashford     Saturday 7th September (Consort Medical AC) Winner: Alan Godfrey – 87lbs 13oz, Second: Martin Higgins – 70lbs 5oz, Third: Ian Devenney – 66lbs

Ashford     Sunday 8th September – (Docking Box AC)  Winner: Peter – 89lbs 3oz, Second: Paul – 54lbs 3oz, Third: Gerry – 43lbs 5oz

Ashford     Sunday 22nd September – (Dereham & District A C) Winner: Neil Paske – 164lbs 10oz, Second: Stan Baldwin – 140lbs 5oz, Third: Preston Gilding – 126lbs 2oz

Ashford     Saturday 28th September – (A Hitchcock)
Ashford     Sunday 29th September – (Fakenham A C)
Ashford     Sunday 27th October – (Dereham & District A C) Winner: Neil Paske – 126lbs 3oz, Second: J Laskey – 84lbs 5oz, Third: S Brown – 82lbs 2oz

Ashford     Sunday 24th November – (Fakenham A C)  Winner: TBA,  Second: TBA

Ashford     Sunday 1st December – (Dereham & District A C) (CANCELLED)

Ashford     Sunday 8th December – (Docking AC) Winner: Norman 19lb 5oz, Second: Paul 13lb 4oz

Narborough Fisheries Match Rules

Please be aware parts of the Lake have nearby overhead High Voltage electrical cables, and extra safety measures should be considered when in this area.

Fishing from Platforms only.

Fishing boundaries are halfway in between the swims either side and opposite you.

Maximum Pole length 16m. (No floating poles)

Barbless Hooks only. (Maximum size 12)

Free running leads and feeders only (no elasticised or fixed leads, feeders & method feeders).

All lines must have a bomb, feeder or float attached.

All fish (regardless of size) must be landed with a landing net.

Only Keepnets and Landing nets provided by the fishery are allowed.

Un-hooking mats must be used when placing fish on the ground.

All fish must be placed and not dropped or thrown into the keepnets.

No Carp over 10Lb in keepnets (must be weighed in by Fishery Staff or Match Organiser).

Only 1 Kilo of groundbait per angler. Any left over to be taken home or put in the bins provided, and not in the lake.

Only 2 normal sized tins of Luncheon meat (or similar) per angler.

No Cat or Dog food.

Only 1 Pint of non-fishery pellets per angler (an additional 2 Pints from the Fishery shop are allowed)

All litter to be taken home, or left in bins provided.